What is Percy Jackson and the Olympians?

January 27, 2010

We may earn money or products from the companies mentioned in this post.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians is an adventure and fantasy book series series by Rick Riordan. Although it is set in the United States, each of the books is based on Greek mythology. Currently the series has five official books as well as some spin-off books. The first book, The Lightning Thief, has been made into a movie set to be released February 2010. The books revolve around a boy named Percy Jackson, who finds out that not only did myths actually exists, they currently do still exist.

The book series is great for pre-teen readers as well as adults. You can readily find the Percy Jackson and the Olympians book series at your local book seller or online at sites like Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment

Next post: